Alumni Awards: Distinguished Speaker Luncheon

The Distinguished Speaker Luncheon is held each fall in honor of our faculty and staff and serves as an outreach to the community as we include parents, grandparents, alumni and friends. All proceeds from the annual luncheon go directly to pay for Christmas gifts for Second Baptist faculty members and salary increases in the following year.

During the luncheon, we take the opportunity to honor an alumnus for their contributions and achievements, as well as alumni parents for their support of Second Baptist School over the years. 

Distinguished Alumni Recipients

  • Rev. Benjamin Blake Young ‘82
  • Mr. R. Ted Cruz ‘88
  • Mrs. Amy Ross Kay ‘89
  • Mr. Charles Bacarisse ‘82
  • Mr. W Gregory Looser ‘87
  • Mr. Edd K. Hendee ‘94
  • Dr. Amy Woodruff ‘88
  • Mr. Trey Beck ‘89
  • Mr. Kirby Trapolino ‘91
  • Ms. Christine Young ‘97
  • Mr. Kirk Craig ‘96 and Mrs. Amanda VanZandt Craig ‘96
  • Mr. Chad Stubbs ‘92
  • Lt. Colonel Jeremy Wieder ‘95
  • Ms. Sarah Harmeyer '95

Distinguished Alumni Parent Recipients

  • Mr. and Mrs. Ronald W. Woliver
  • Mr. and Mrs. Joe Reeves
  • Mr. and Mrs. Allen Daniels
  • Mr. and Mrs. Bob Craig
  • Mr. and Mrs. David Tauber
  • Mr. and Mrs. Joe B. Durrett
  • Mr. and Mrs. Skip McBride
  • Dr. and Mrs. Tommy Clanton
  • Mr. and Mrs. Bob Brewton
  • Mr. and Mrs. Tom Elsenbrook
  • Mr. and Mrs. Paul Thompson
  • Mr. and Mrs. Steve Kerns
  • Mr. and Mrs. David Dominy